2022 Ice Stations: Disrupting the Horizon (Wrightsman)

The 2022 MSoA Ice Stations came to an end Saturday March 12 and to celebrate the great work of 1st year students, we are sharing beautiful photos of the built projects installed on Ramsey Lake (photos by Braeden Martel), as well as the original drawings made by the students in December, before the start of the construction. We are also sharing the video put together by the students which documented their entire Ice Station design-build process, from early ideas to the installation on the ice path.

This station is called “Disrupting the Horizon” and was designed and built by the students in Bruce Wrightsman’s studio group: Nethma Aluthge, James Brain, William Coggins, Emily Davidge, Fabia Gafoor, Maro Heneinn, Paige Lawrence-Walters, Seamus Magnus, Elishba Manzoor, Naomi Mitoma, Deborah Mubamba, Ryuki Nault, Sydney Okorigba, Damian San-Pedro Acosta, and Kiersten Tait.


See other posts to learn more about the other three 2022 Ice Stations.