2023 Ice Stations: Calm in the Eye of the Storm (Economides)

As the 2022-23 academic year comes to an end, the MSoA is sharing beautiful photos to celebrate the built projects installed by 1st year students on Ramsey Lake this winter. We are also sharing the video put together by the students which documented their entire Ice Station design-build process, from early ideas to the installation on the ice path.

This station is called “Calm in the Eye of the Storm” and was designed and built by the students in Aliki Economides’s studio group: Samuel Ballantyne, Maria Barnabas, Chloe Emmenegger, Alessi Emmenegger, Natasha Gregoire, Noor Krayem, Ashleigh Leung, Brianna MacHan, Memry McGee, Riley Sabourin, Vetus Seah, Sheshani Srikumar, Olivia Van Schaik, Ryan Wong.

Chloe Emmenegger is the winner of the Ice Station Photo Award for Aliki Economides’ group.