2023 Ice Stations: Murray³ (Saucier)

As the 2022-23 academic year comes to an end, the MSoA is sharing beautiful photos to celebrate the built projects installed by 1st year students on Ramsey Lake this winter. We are also sharing the video put together by the students which documented their entire Ice Station design-build process, from early ideas to the installation on the ice path.

This station is called “Murray³” and was designed and built by the students in Jean-Philippe Saucier’s Francophone studio group: Maddie Belanger, Humbert Gelas, Gustav Jost, Dylan Lalonde, Lionnel Nounandonde, Jessie Ouellette, Jacob Pellerin, Jonathan Seliga, Cheick Sylla, Michelle Zephyr.

Humbert Gelas & Gustav Jost are the winners of the Ice Station Photo Award for Jean-Philippe Saucier’s group.